top of page
  • Writer's pictureCaroline Thérèse

Be Grateful // Advice for Young Catholic Women

Give your hands to serve and your hearts to love.

- St Mother Teresa of Calcutta

Written by E.W.


The best advice I would give myself as a 16 year old would be to get in the habit daily of being grateful.


I'd tell myself to simply list 3 things each day, whenever is convenient.


And before long, I'd tell myself, I'll be looking for things throughout the day to be grateful for. I'd also tell myself to actively search for and do service for others. Start with a weekly commitment to a retirement home, someone that is home-bound or just lonely. Then I'd tell myself to build to service twice a week, eventually looking daily for things to do for others.


Click here for more in this series: Advice for Young Catholic Women.

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page