top of page
  • Writer's pictureCaroline Thérèse

Ask Away // Advice for Young Catholic Women



Written by: C.L.


When I think back to myself during my teen years to my early twenties, I wish I had made the point of asking more questions. To my mom, my aunts, and all the women that were around me that I looked up to in my parish.


I wish I had asked questions instead of just being caught up in the teenage world: oblivious to future endeavors, desires, and goals.


I didn’t realize at the time that I should be asking questions even if it made me feel embarrassed or uncomfortable about anything: what it’s like to be married, how to be a good mother, how to work through suffering, how to deal with death. I lost my mom to cancer when I was 21 (before I met my husband,) and now I wish I could have a cup of coffee with her at our kitchen table and ask her a thousand questions.


So my advice to my 16 year old self, and other young women is this: ask questions that spring up in your heart and mind, even if you’re uncomfortable with letting other people see what’s on your mind.


It will help you to grow in so many ways and prepare you for the beautiful plan God has in mind for you!


Click here for more in this series: Advice for Young Catholic Women.

26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page